Reaching a Milestone in Weight Loss

Dear Blog Readers,

I thought it was time I gave you a personal progress update.

When I set out in January 2013 to become healthier by joining Weight Watchers Online, I knew what to do but didn’t know how long it would take me to reach those goals.  Last week, I reached a major milestone in my weight loss journey.  I have now lost over 100 lbs!!! Yay me!  For the first time since I began, I can now  look at the end goal any not only the five pounds at a time mini-goals.  I know as of last Wednesday,  I have 20 lbs to reach my goal BUT my focus is still on the next five pounds mini-goal to reach 105 lbs lost.  My focus since last Wednesday has been to lose the next 3.8 lbs. That will probably take 2-3 weeks depending on my body’s reaction to several things over the next few weeks.

I will be starting to attend Weight Watcher’s meetings locally this week.  That will be different for me and I am sure their scale will give me a different reading than my scale at home.  So I am sure I will be “up” when I officially weigh in, but I know I am still headed in the right direction!   Thank you for reading and sending your comments and words of encouragement!

Here is an updated progress photo.  I am getting closer to my end goal!

2014 Progress

Many people look at me and do not believe I have twenty more pounds more to lose, but if they could see my “doughy” middle they would agree, that from the “middle” alone, easy 20 lbs!  I am trying to pamper my skin.  I am hoping that time will heal some of the “self inflected” scars of being overweight will start to heal.  I know I am not in my 20’s and I am seeing things I never saw happen to my body back then.  If I would pass along any words of advice it would be to those in their 20’s and 30’s get rid of the weight now because your body loses its ability to “bounce back” that it might now have!  Be smart get fit now! Don’t put it off!  Bat wings, doughy middles and prune like skin are no fun to deal with!! It isn’t pretty to look at either but I would rather be a healthy weight and have those lumps, bumps, sags and wrinkles than to be overweight and unhealthy!

 

One thought on “Reaching a Milestone in Weight Loss

  1. mrsgillies says:

    Well done! You’re looking fantastic and I’m sure that you’re feeling fantastic too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

