Beginning My 4th Year…

As of June 1, 2016, I have begun my fourth year of writing a weekly newsletter “Weights and Balances” which is focused on weight loss and good health.  To date, that means I have written 156 articles on various weight loss and health-related topics! (not including blog articles)  The newsletter has been a great learning tool for me and for my readers.  I can’t believe all the reading I have done about various health concerns and weight loss topics and all the information I have learned. This has helped me to understand my personal journey a bit more clearly too.

I have received many positive emails through the last three years about the information I have been sharing and how it has helped them in some way.  Those emails and comments make my day/week/month!  THANK YOU!

Recently my reading and research has been focused on learning about the overconsumption of sugar, its effects on our bodies and metabolic issues.  This research has been eye-opening to say the least!   I cannot believe the wealth of information out there on sugar and it’s effects!  What started out to be one article easily turned into SEVEN! I have written the first five articles  and have written the last one, so just one more to go!  I now better understand why Weight Watchers has heavily pointed foods with sugars in them; but in my opinion, they need to take it one step further and more heavily weight added sugars!

This last year I have brought greater organization and planning to my list of article topics.  I am currently in the process of writing a series of  articles on sugar.  To date there are seven articles in the series and I have listed them below along with their tentative titles and publication dates in parentheses.

The History of Sugar:
Part 1 : How Sweet it is NOT! (June 15th)
Part 2:  White Gold, the Explorers and the New World (June 29th)
Sugar Addiction:  
Part 1:  The Basic Information (July 6th)
Part 2:  Overcoming Sugar Addiction (July 13th)
Sugar: Sweet and Innocent or Toxic and Deadly? (July 27th)
Sugar: Cancer’s Food (August 31st)
Sugar:  Natural or Refined, What’s the Difference? (October 26th)

During this fourth year, I will celebrate my second year of being at or below my Weight Watchers goal weight! YAY ME!  I do not recall my weight EVER being as stable as it has been these last two years! I recall losing the weight in one year and almost a year later I would have regained all the weight I had lost and then some!

I am looking forward to sharing more information, more success stories, more updates and more personal struggles and successes with you my readers.  Thank you for reading my newsletters and my blogs!  Topic suggestions for my newsletter and blog are always welcome!

Happy Anniversary 1

Leave a Reply

