Above and Beyond

For the first time in over two years, I got on the scale and saw a number above my goal weight.  Disappointed but not shocked.  I knew I made some poor food choices this past week and it shows.  Too much of this, too much of that and not carefully measuring portions caught up with me this week.

What is next?  Starting today, fully back on plan with counting, weighing and measuring.  It was tough to see that number this morning but I want to use it to motivate me to return to my happy weight.

In honesty, nothing tasted THAT good.  Well one thing did but I sent those home with others and got them out of my house.  Billion Dollar bars are awesome but full of billions of things my body does not need.  I have felt bloated and sluggish the last few days and eating out of the ordinary foods are the culprits especially when paired with my “relaxed” attitude and lack of real mind-set.  Owning it and moving forward!

failure-23

defeat-2

Leave a Reply

